About SPSNA

Hampden South Neighborhood Association has been renamed Southmoor Park South Neighborhood Association, and the website domain changed from hampdensouth.com to southmoorparksouth.org.  We decided that no one knew where Hampden South was in Denver other than close to Hampden, which is a long street.  Having Southmoor Park in the name identifies the area of town where we are located.  The vote was unanimous at our annual meeting (2/25/14) to have it called Southmoor Park South Neighborhood Association.

The purpose of the Southmoor Park South Neighborhood Association (SPSNA) is to enhance the livability of the neighborhood and Denver by establishing and maintaining an open line of communication and act as a liaison among the neighborhood, government agencies and other neighborhoods. We also wish to provide an open process by which all members of the neighborhood may involve themselves in the affairs of the neighborhood. Our goal is to maintain Southmoor Park South as a beautiful, safe, and fun neighborhood for everyone.

2016 Board of Directors:

  • President: Raquel Anderson. myspsna@gmail.com, 720-936-9339
  • Vice President: John Nealson, nealson@comcast.net, 720-838-8182
  • Secretary: Lori Francin, lefrancin@gmail.com, 303-221-4538
  • Treasurer: Gayle Rodgers, myspsna@gmail.com, 303-929-0909

2016 Board Members:

  • Larry Alexander, rivpi1@gmail.com
  • John Boozer, Johnb@bdsummit.com
  • Bryan Dean, bryan.dean@amfam.com
  • Laura Excell, lexcell@yahoo.com
  • James Gavin, 303-771-1039
  • Rob Hoffman, rob.hoffman@comcast.net
  • Chris Rutan, cgrutan@hotmail.com

Currently membership is free, but signing up on the registration page helps us better communicate with you for important events and notices. We are very selective in the type and amount of material we email to the neighborhood.  We intend for the email newsletters and nextdoor.com to be our main means of communication.

Become a SPSNA Member Today » SPSNA Bylaws »


All information contained on this Web site is protected by US Copyright and related international treaties. No information may be copied or reproduced without the express written consent of the Southmoor Park South Neighborhood Association. All other product or service names are trademarks or service marks of their respective owners. All logos and references to organizations are used with the permission of the owners. If we are infringing on anyone’s copyright, please contact us.  We will have the materials removed or give credit to the deserving party.